Having Children is NOT a Science Project

Posted: January 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

SERIOUSLY!! I GET it…NO ONE is ever ‘prepared’ to have kids, but fuck if you MAKE the choice under less than ideal circumstances that is your problem…SORRY.
1) the world is WAY over populated…..
-natural resources being depleted and fought over daily
-Government feels compelled to step in offering assistance to those that can NOT afford the children they bear
a) AWESOME the rest of us pay more taxes to make up for what you consider to be perhaps a ‘blessed gift’
b) this ‘blessed gift’ costs LOTS of us more in taxes for programs that support your ‘Well fuck It happens…decision’
c) then you carry on feeling ‘Hey look I have a baby’…I am now excused from anyone else’s time management as I coral 1-4 children…..gather sippy cups, back packs and shoes together, not to mention….not even knowing how to work your car seat.
Pull it together…..seriously….there are other people in the world. I GET YES…..children are a fabulous gift for many people….but for a GREAT many……they are a way of making their own life have purpose. I freaking read the status updates, the blogs, the non stop stories on the plane…….The pleading moms…..Um apple juice, please (frazzled and without sippy cups)
I think by now everyone knows how I feel about having my own children…..NO!!!!
If you DO have children…..be prepared…would you apply for a job you hadn’t researched?? YES…OK…I KNOW…..hands on experience takes time…and I am understanding, but YOU need to GET that you are oblivious and taking from those around you.
I was at the grocery store and this ridiculous….”HI, I have a baby in a big ass car fun shopping cart was taking up the ENTIRE aisle. I seemed to be patiently waiting……meanwhile….her husband noticed I was also trying to complete my shopping experience and SHE AND CHILD in the way…..he was softly moving her forward while she wooed over ‘I am a mom and baby is doing ‘whatever’
After he considerably and patiently moved her, she bitched at him saying I was looking for something and you are pushing me forward.
I wanted to say to her (and in defense to her polite husband)….He had the ability to notice their is a world beyond yourself and although you have a child OTHER people ALSO need to finish their grocery shopping…..so just move the fuck out of the way for 5 seconds b/c that is what it will take me against your…..I have a baby and I need everyone to think FOR ME now shopping skills.
I sort of forgot where I was going with this
Except that I also think that Invetro Twins, triplets etc…..are off setting what seems to be natural selection in ATTEMPTING to discontinue OVER population and draw more from the few resources we have left.
This Generation MULTIPLE Baby b/c we really probably shouldn’t have any in the first place, generation I HOPE will be REALLY good at bringing recycling our NOW natural resources….and perhaps they will be able to eat meals, like Pot Roast in Pill Form, like the Jetsons…..
Good Luck…..I won’t be here and I won’t be adding anything to this exponential outrage.
Ok………That is all

Comments
  1. Sara says:

    I heard a stat the other day that 50% of pregnancies are unplanned. Hello! Mandatory birth control!

  2. I don’t know about mandatory…but they make it sooo difficult for people to adopt, but just anyone…qualified to be a good parent….or NOT is not told whether they should/ can or shouldn’t have children…..
    IDK….I’m tired

  3. Gorillamonk says:

    I can help you make one of those.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Ok , you have a point Ninja….but….I do love children…even before I was married…i’m an uncle for 13 people on this earth….and yes, children can be a pain in the ass too…..but then…you’d alway’s forgive them….and yes….some people are not worthy to have children B/C they are immature or insane…sterilise them? That sounds like Nazi methods. Being poor is not an obstacle for having children , some children grow up in a rich, but loveless family …a child needs love, not wealth. But yeah….they are too many people on this planet..I agree….but what can we do about it…we in the Western hemisphere do our part, we have maximum 2 children…but what about the third world…..family’s having 7,8…10 children are not an exeption…but once again….how to provide it…? I don’t have an answer….I do love all children…because often they are more honnest than adults…Maybe you’re gonna change your point of view once you become a mom too….? Never say never….Babydragon….

  5. Hey…. I am/was NOT ranting about all parents, by any means….some people are born to be parents…and are great parents. I more have a problem with recklessly and thoughtlessly entering being parenthood….and expecting others to pick up the slack.
    This could be a long discussion, but I am still exhausted, so I will attempt to keep short.
    I feel that people become parents for the same reason they get married….It’s ‘the next step’ I don’t agree with doing either, b/c it’s ‘the next step’
    Too many times, Society, influences peoples’ personal decisions and I just think times have changed.
    Also….and I think it is my age…but I am being bombarded with people around me having children and they turn into shells of their former self. NOT ALWAYS…..but in many cases they are no longer themselves, but so & so’s Mom, or Dad…..
    I see less of ‘my friend’s’ and their own thoughts and personality and more about what ‘The Child’ has done recently….or a picture of this, or that…..or whatever
    Many things influence my thoughts on this matter. I hope that clarifies some of it, in a more rational way.
    Also….NO, there will be no BabyDragonFlies….in fact I am talking to my Dr VERY next visit about permanent sterilization. I am old enough to know what is right for me, and what I do and do NOT want, as far as having children is concerned.

  6. Carri says:

    I totally get it. Freeloaders! Be gone! So annoying that I work my ass off every day for people who expect handouts.

Leave a Reply

