DragonFly Get Away

Posted: March 25, 2010 in marriage, random, travel, Uncategorized

Well Saturday Mr. DragonFly and I headed to Martindale, TX to celebrate National Corn Dog day @ my friend’s farm:

I have been asked if this is a real Holiday….I’m not really sure, but let me google real quick….I guess it is: National Corndog Day
Well…it is more just an excuse to party and have fun…and eat corndogs. It was FREEZING but there was a small bonfire to keep us warm.
The next morning Mr. DragonFly & I packed up our stuff and headed to San Antonio for DragonFly getaway. While packing up I noticed that my friend’s cat had pooped on my coat…AWESOME. The coat spent the rest of the weekend in a plastic bag.
We stopped for food on our way out of Martindale and Mr. DragonFly noticed we had a flat tire. He was freaking out…but I just called AAA and they changed out our tire super fast….Mr DragonFly is in a constant state of angst when traveling….it is EXTREMELY annoying…
Once we arrived in San Antonio I showered and ended up taking a nap.After an hour of googling restaurants we went to dinner @ a Mexican restaurant that had Mariachi’s!!

I SOOO wanted to tell them it was Mr. DragonFly’s birthday, but I didn’t have any cash to give them….but next time I WILL be ready.
Also, the restaurant was in Market Square and there were all sorts of novelty items, including mexican Wrestling masks (which I am STILL regretting not buying). Luchadores Mexicanos
The restaurant was only about 4 blocks away from our hotel but somehow I managed to get us lost on the way home. Mr. DragonFly was getting frustrated…but I tried to point out it is important to see as much of the city as possible when traveling, even homeless people & dark alleys.
The next morning Mr. Dragonfly had to go to a trade show, while I attempted more sleep. Our room did not have a ‘Do not Disturb’ thingie to put out so I made one out of paper. I was awoken to the maid LITERALLY banging on my door until I opened the door….and she then said she just wanted to let me know she replaced my do not disturb sign with a real one. Um…thanks but you just totally disturbed me to tell me that.
I ended up having to make a ‘Wifey’ appearance @ the trade show and shmooz with the guys in Marketing….I like schmoozing and am pretty good @ it so it wasn’t too bad. Mr. DragonFly even said I should be in Marketing and that I make it easier on him b/c I do all the schmoozing for him. Yay Me!! Good at something!
So the trade show was pretty boring but Mr. DragonFly did ALL the graphics for his company’s kick ass booth and I was REALLY impressed….I guess he has some skillz.
The way home sucked and was boring. We took turns singing to really shitty songs on the radio and sometimes arguing…..like about when I told him to go right and he went left and it took us an extra 30 mins to get back on track. I guess Mr. DragonFly doesn’t know the whole catchy ‘Never Eat Sour Watermelons’ thing to help you remember your directions. We live EAST of San Antonio…not WEST…
Anyway, that was DragonFly Get Away. In a sort of thrown up type blog.
THE END 🙂

Comments
  1. Do you even realize that THE BLOGGESS is the Czar of Nothing or some shit in Martindale…also the woman that I want to give a tattoo of a sugar skull inks out of San Antonio??? You really need to keep me informed of these little jaunts of yours..mmmmkay!

  2. Yes…I am aware of TheBloggess’ czar of nothingness in that town!!! Woo HOo!! Also…..I will try to figure out how to post my schedule on this blog site thingie ma jig…..
    😀

Leave a Reply

