British Ghosts!!! maybe???

Posted: February 24, 2010 in dreams, ghosts, random, Uncategorized

While I was in Stratford, England (staying @ Shakespeare Hotel) I had a dream that a ghost entered my room. I was extremely tired and fell right into a deep sleep. Almost right away I had a dream that I heard someone try a key in my door. This hotel was older and still used the actually turn keys. I could hear the person attempt to fit the key into the keyhole, but I figured that the key would not work and they would realize that they were at the wrong room. But the key did work and they entered the room.
My room had a sitting area and then you would duck your head thru a passage to the bedroom. I could feel them standing in the sitting area, but figured they would realize someone was in the room and decide to get another room. Even though I was sleeping and lying in bed I could see the person in the sitting area…..It was just an illuminated white figure. I was so tired I thought that I would just wait for them to leave, b/c I did not want to get up. Obviously I was not feeling negative feelings about this person in my room, but it was becoming unsettling- Especially when they ducked thru the passage and stood right at the edge of my bedroom. I thought at that point….Jeez maybe they do not see me b/c I have the covers pulled over my head (I like to bundle up while I sleep). I still was adamant about not wanting to wake up and still felt that they would leave on their own.
Next thing I knew I could feel someone sit down on the bed on the opposite side of where I was sleeping. I could see the illuminated white figure with shoulder length blond hair looking down on me….she had a pleasant face, but I was still very afraid by feeling someone on the bed and especially looking at me. Feeling them on the bed I immediately woke myself up and was never able to go back to sleep.

Even though I never felt negative feelings about the figure, it was still unsettling. I wonder if ghosts do exist and if there really was one in my room. If so I wonder how it is that they choose the people to visit. Do they have positive feelings towards you?? Could you ever become friends with a ghost?? I mean I can’t imagine myself laughing and carrying on a light hearted conversation with a ghost nor have I ever heard of it.

Comments
  1. mcneatoburrito says:

    I thought I saw a ghost in my old house once. The house was built in the early 1950’s, so the ghost I saw (her clothing) didn’t seem to fit the time period. It seemed much earlier. I don’t know where ghosts come from. Like if they could’ve lived on that specific land before the 1950’s house was built or something.

    I also must mention I had been awake for like 2 days straight, finally slept for a few hours and woke up to the apparition. I don’t know if it was a hallucination (probably) but she didn’t seem evil or anything. Her look was like something from the early 1900’s. I could see the detail of her dress and her hair. It was very disturbing, but not like OMG I’m so scared I could pee! or anything. Just bizarre. I totally know what u mean. I couldn’t go back to sleep for a long time. She just looked at me and that was it. I wonder if she was just curious about who was living on her property now or just bored and wandering through time? I can’t say I would want the experience again.

  2. NikkiMoi says:

    Tired or not, I would have been freaked out and run out of the room. I don’t know why ghosts/spirits cause me to panic, but they do. (Except my father’s…but he’s someone I loved, so he brings me calm.)

    My hubby’s family lived in a ghost house. They all talked to the ghost and just accepted that the woman ghost was a part of the house and intended no harm. Researching the history of the home, they discovered the woman’s daughter had committed suicide. They figure that when the mother passed away, she never found a resting place due to the turmoil she still felt about having her daughter kill herself. And, yes, my ass would have moved out of that house the very first time the ghost appeared.

  3. Ted Leach says:

    I would have moved very quickly as well — especially if I was by myself. It’s one thing when there’s a group of people around exerting an influence on you to stay put — quite another when you’re by yourself.

Leave a Reply

