EggLess

Posted: February 3, 2010 in pets

Well Yiska was down to 1 egg…um…I think by Sunday. I let her keep her last egg until last night. She has been pretty good about sleeping in her cage away fromt he eggs, so I put her inside her cage and took the last egg off the top of the cage. By the way whenever she is awake she spends ALL her time on TOP of the cage.

If you look REAL close you can see the last newspaper I put down to make fun of him/her…but maybe not.
Anyway, this morning was “The Test” to see how this would go over. There seemed to be some initial confusion over where the egg was— a lot of looking around and some chirping…but rather quickly she settled into pre-maternal Yiska.
In other words she is interacting with her initial family again….she is talkative (meaning she chirps when I leave the room…she chirps when I am in the other room…..she chirps when I come back to the room…she chirps when I open the door to the outside)…..she likes her neck scratched again….and she is back to eating a lot and making messes again.
So, yes things ‘appear’ to be back to normal and hopefully the egg laying is over.

Comments
  1. mcneatoburrito says:

    Thank goodness that trauma is finally over! Poor Yiska. She was probably like WHAT THE HELL HAVE THESE AWFUL HUMANS MADE HAPPEN TO ME! LOL It was probably like babysitting…I hated babysitting when I was a kid btw.

Leave a Reply

