Yiska lays an egg!!! WTF?!

Posted: January 22, 2010 in fucked up shit, HELP, household, pets

Alright…I know that those of you that follow me on Twitter are FOR SURE sick of this….but seriously…..when you have a bird for 4yrs and EVEN the Vet says he’s a boy this is a shocking discovery. I will be referring to her as he….b/c it is less confusing (for me)
So yeah….today I was just minding my own business & went to make an espresso & looked over @ Yiska (who is a Cockateil bird). I noticed he was all fluffed up and sitting really low on the top of his cage. I mean he will sit fluffed up on occasion which is usually a good sign (for birds– I don’t really know why…it means they are happy or something) but he was sitting REALLY low and it just seemed odd.
So I went to scratch his neck (b/c birds LOVE that shit…especially Yiska) and he jumped up and freaked out and it was then that I discovered a FUCKING egg!!!!

I was (still am) in COMPLETE DISBELIEF!!! I mean WTF??!!
Anyway……I finally got Yiska off the top of his cage & took the egg…..I felt wrong & I felt bad…but it’s not like it’s going to be fertilized or anything…..THANK GOD…..and so really I had to take it.
At first Yiska was kind of pissed but I gave him all kinds of new food & cleaned the top of the cage so he seems happy again…..not sure if there will be future egg laying…..I will keep you posted.
SERIOUSLY WHAT THE FUCK!!! I may NEVER get over this….he might be a Transsexual??! My mom was encouraging by saying not EVERYONE has a transsexual bird…..True, true…..and I love him/ her ALL the same

Comments
  1. Amy says:

    I didn’t want to hurt your feelings but I was kinda thinking he was a tranny too. YAY for Yiska for having the courage to come out of the closet!

  2. LOL…..and giving me endless shock value!!!

  3. NikkiMoi says:

    So…egg for dinner?

  4. Oh, Nikki….my dad said same thing…..

  5. NikkiMoi says:

    I like your dad. =)

  6. joa says:

    I think Joe did it.

  7. MsBurrito says:

    I think Yiska is going to need post-partum counseling and a trip to the Maury show. Sumpin’ ain’t right! everything will be EGGCELLENT though, don’t worry Mama DragonFly.

  8. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by REAL Agent DragonFly and REAL Agent DragonFly, REAL Agent DragonFly. REAL Agent DragonFly said: I really don't care if you are sick of hearing about this…New Blog https://ninjadragonfly.wordpress.com/2010/01/22/yiska-lays-an-egg-wtf/ […]

  9. Heamamabama says:

    Dude, why did you steal the EGG!?

  10. Dhympna says:

    OOOhhh now I see. Heh. That is pretty amusing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

